Dickson Wins Bayelsa-West By-Election

FORMER Bayelsa State Governor Seriake Dickson of the Peoples Democratic Party –PDP, has been declared winner of the Bayelsa West Senatorial District by-election.


According to the Independent National Electoral Commission – INEC, Dickson

polled a total of 115,257 votes to defeat his rival, Peremobowei Ebebi of the All Progressives Congress – APC.

Ebebi polled a total of 17,500 votes.

The former Governor had on Saturday commended the electoral officers and security agencies for the impressive level of conduct of the election.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *